THE MANITOBA CRIMINAL JUSTICE ASSOCIATION

BY-LAW NO. 2

A By-Law relating generally to the banking business of The Manitoba Criminal Justice Association ("MCJA" or "the Association").

BE AND IT IS HEREBY ENACTED: as a By-Law of the Association as follows:

- 1. The banking business of the Association, or any part thereof, shall be transacted with such Bank, Credit Union, Trust Company or other firm or Corporation carrying on a banking business as the Board of Directors may designate, appoint or authorize from time to time by Resolution and all such banking business, or any part thereof, shall be transacted on behalf of the Association by such one or more Officers and/or other persons as the Board of Directors may designate, direct or authorize from time to time by Resolution and to the extent therein provided including, but without restricting the generality of the foregoing:
 - (a) The operation of the accounts of the Association;
 - (b) The making, signing, drawing, accepting, endorsing, negotiating, lodging, depositing or transferring of any cheques, promissory notes, drafts, acceptances, bills of exchange and orders for payment of money;
 - (c) The giving of receipts for and orders relating to any property of the Association;
 - (d) The execution of any agreement or other document relating to any such banking business and defining the rights and powers of the parties thereto;
 - (e) The authorizing of any Officer of such Bank to do any act or thing on behalf of the Association to facilitate such banking business.
- 2. All cheques, drafts or orders for the payment of money and all notes and acceptances and bills of exchange shall be signed by such Officer or Officers or person or persons, whether or not Officers of the Association, and in such manner as the Board of Directors may from time to time designate.

Passed by the Board of Directors this

day of December, 2010.

CORRINE DEEGAN President/Chairperson of the Board

MARCI RIEL Secretary/ Director

Approved by the Members at the Annual General Meeting held this day of January, 2011.

CORRINE DEEGAN President/Chairperson of the Board

MARCI RIEL Secretary/ Director